

Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education Region VII - Central Visayas Schools Division of CEBU PROVINCE

Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

January 26, 2022

DIVISION MEMORANDUM

No. 2023

BSP BASIC TRAINING COURSE FOR TROOP LEADERS

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendents Chiefs, CID AND SGOD Public Schools District Supervisors/OICs School Heads and Teachers All Others Concerned

1. This Office hereby announces the conduct of **"BSP Basic Training Course for Troop Leaders**. The dates and venues of the aforesaid activity are specified below.

Date	Venue	Participating Districts
	Liloan CS	Cordova
February 3-5, 2023	Liloan, Cebu	Consolacion 1 & 2
		Liloan
Echrugry 04 06 0002	San Remigio CS, San	San Remigio 1& 2
February 24-26, 2023	Remigio, Cebu	Tabuelan
	····· ································	
	Borbon CS	Tabogon,
March 3-5, 2023	Borbon, Cebu	Borbon
		Sogod
	Barili CS,	Barili 1 & 2
March 10-12, 2023	Barili, Cebu	Dumanjug 2
		1. 4
March 17-19, 2023	Tuburan NHS	Asturias 2
	Tuburan ,Cebu	Tuburan 1 & 2
	Daanbantayan NHS	Daanbantayan 1 & 2
March 24-26, 2023	Daanbantayan , Cebu	Medellin

2. The BSP Basic Training Course aims to:

2.1. capacitate the troop leaders on the scouting programs and activities;

2.2. orient the duties, responsibilities and their functions

2.3. equip the basic knowledge and skills on the different Youth Programs; and

2.4. facilitate school/district BSP scouting programs and activities.

3. PMT members are required to report to the training venue on **day 1 at 2:00 p.m.** for the preparation of training materials. The teacher-participants are required to report the venue @ 5:00 p.m. on day 1 and its opening program. Participants are required to bring their own beddings.

4. The Medical Section is hereby directed to assign at least two nurses to be at the venue to facilitate the implementation of health protocols.

5. All PSDSs and school administrators are enjoined to disseminate the information and monitor to ensure 100% participation of the troop leaders in your respective school/district in the aforesaid activities. Sessions for day 1 and day 2 will be until 9.30 p.m. District BSP coordinators are responsible to update the submitted list of participants per sectional area.

6. Registration fee of Eight hundred pesos (Php 800.00) shall be collected from each participant, travelling and other incidental expenses incurred by the participants shall be charged to School MOOE/SEF/PTA Funds, while travelling, Per Diem and other incidental expenses of the PMT/Division personnel shall be charged to school/Division MOOE/GAD Funds, subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.

7. All participants are required to register as active members of BSP Cebu Council upon registration as participants of this Basic Training Course.

8. The PMT/Division/participants shall be given two (2) days Compensatory Time-off (CTO) for Non- Teaching and Service Credits for Teaching personnel whose services rendered on Saturday and Saturday in accordance with the existing Civil Service Commission (CSC) and/or DepEd issuances.

9. This Memorandum serves as **Authority to Travel** of the participants, trainers, support staff and members of the training team/management.

10. Immediate and wide dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

MARILYN SYANDALES EdD, CESO V Schools Division Superintendent

GSM/SGOD/SDS/2022

Deped Cebu Province List of Facilitators of BTC for Troop Leaders Liloan Cluster

Consolacion 2 Maurice Alcantara 1. Cordova 2. Nino Anthony Dugho Liloan 3. Nilo Cacanog Hipolito Pegarido Liloan 4. 5. Brian Christian Carreon Compostela Carmen 6. Alvin Tenchavez 7. Noel Gelig Carmen Tabogon 8. Jojie Ornopia Borbon 9. **Rolando Novabos** 10. Dominica Pepito Sogod

ŝ

San Remigio CS 1 Cluster

1 Rolando Novabos	Borbon
2. Jojie Ornopia	Tabogon
3. Rex Cordero	Medellin
4. Vic Manzano	Daanbantayan 1
5. Ivan Lei Noynay	Medellin
6. Ronel Mansueto	San Remigio1
7. Calixto Telacas	San Remigio 2
8. Dominica Pepito	Sogod
9. Alvin Tenchavez	Carmen

Borbon Cluster

1 Rolando Novabos	Borbon
2. Jojie Ornopia	Tabogon
3. Rex Cordero	Medellin
4. Dominica Pepito	Sogod
5. Alvin Tenchavez	Carmen
6. Ivan Lei Noynay	Medellin
7. Ronel Mansueto	San Remigio1
8. Rex Cordero	Medellin
9. Noel Gelig	Carmen

Barili 1 Cluster

1. Richard Milan	Tuburan 1
2. Allan Cabilete	Barili 1
3. Angelo Benolirao	Barili 2
4. Argie Montemayor	Aloguinsan
5. Romeo Opiar	Dumanjug 2
6. Myrna Bendanillo	Asturias 2
7. Dominica Pepito	Sogod
8. Alvin Tenchavez	Carmen

Tuburan NHS Cluster

- 1. Richard Milan
- 2. Argie Montemayor
- 3. Ivan Lei Noynay
- 4. Ronel Mansueto
- 5. Rex Cordero
- 6. Dominica Pepito
- 7. Alvin Tenchavez
- 8. Calixto Telacas
- 9. Myrna Bendanillo

Tuburan 1 Aloguinsan Medellin San Remigio1 Medellin Sogod Carmen San Remigio 2 Asturias 2

Borbon

Tabogon

Medellin

Sogod

Carmen

Medellin San Remigio1

San Remigio 2

Daanbantayan 1

Daanbantayan NHS Cluster

Rolando Novabos
 Jojie Ornopia
 Rex Cordero
 Dominica Pepito
 Alvin Tenchavez
 Ivan Lei Noynay
 Ronel Mansueto
 Calixto Telacas
 Vic Manzano

Lead Facilitators

- Harvey De Guzman
 Rex Cordero
 Mark J. Alquizola
 Roderic T. Goles
- 5. Gerardo S. Mantos

Prepared : GERARDO S. MANTOS, EdD EPSvr, SGQD Division BSP Focal Person

Pinamungajan Medellin Division Office Division Office Division Office