

Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

Region VII – Central Visayas
Schools Division of CEBU PROVINCE

Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

March 9, 2023

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. <u>()</u> (e) , s. 2023

THREE-DAY SEMINAR-WORKSHOP OF DISTRICT BOOKKEEPERS ON THE LIQUIDATION AND RECONCILIATION OF CASH ADVANCES

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendent Public Schools District Supervisors Elementary and Secondary School Heads District Bookkeepers All Others Concerned

- 1. This Office hereby announces the conduct of the "Three-day Seminar-Workshop of District Bookkeepers on the liquidation and reconciliation of Cash Advances" on March 22-24, 2023 at DepEd Ecotech Center, Lahug, Cebu City.
- 2. This seminar-workshop aims to provide technical assistance to District Bookkeepers, clarify the liquidation documents and reconcile the Unliquidated MOOE Cash Advances record.
- 3. Participants in this live-in seminar-workshop are District Bookkeepers, selected Division Personnel, and members of the Program Management Team.
- 4. Participants must bring their laptops and other necessary tools or devices, liquidation documents and the status of Unliquidated Cash Advances.
- 5. Travel, accommodation, meals, venue rental, cost of materials, and other incidental expenses incurred relative to the conduct of the activity shall be chargeable against **Division MOOE/OPD NTP Funds** subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations. Participants must register at the venue on March 22, 2023 at 10:00 AM. The activity proper will start on March 22, 2023 at 1:00 PM in consideration of the travel time they need to spend prior to the conduct of the seminar-workshop. The first Meal/morning snacks will be served on March 22, 2023 and the last Meal/afternoon snacks on March 24, 2023.
- 6. Members of the PMT/Facilitators are directed to be at the venue on the morning of March 22, 2023 at 8:00 AM for the ocular inspection and preparation of training materials. Expenses such as morning snacks and lunch of the PMT/facilitators on March 22, 2023 shall be charged against **OPD NTP Funds**, subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.



Address: IPHO Bldg., Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City

Telephone Nos.: (032) 255-6405

Email Address: cebu.province@deped.gov.ph
Website: www.cebuprovince.deped.gov.ph

- 7. The participants shall strictly observe physical distancing and minimum public health and safety standards during the workshop. The Medical Section (Attn.: Dr. VIrgilio C. Tantuico and Dr. Asterterie A. Bernales) is directed to assign at least two (2) nurses to be at the training venue to take charge of the triage and the medical needs of the participants.
- 8. This Memorandum serves as **Authority to Travel** of the participants, Division Personnel and the members of the PMT.
- 9. Immediate and wide dissemination of and compliance with this memorandum are directed.

MARILYN SANDALES EdD, CESO V Schools Division Superintendent Y



Address: IPHO Bldg., Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City

Telephone Nos.: (032) 255-6405

Email Address: cebu.province@deped.gov.ph
Website: www.cebuprovince.deped.gov.ph

LIST OF DISTRICT BOOKKEEPERS

NO	DISTRICT	BOOKKEEPER INCHARGE
	ALCANTARA & RONDA	HEIDI R. VILLAGONZALO
	ALCOY & BOLJOON	MAE C. DOMINGO
	ALEGRIA	MARILYN H. DELA CRUZ
	ALOGUINSAN	EDGARDO GEORSUA
5	ARGAO I	CELESTE L. TOLENTINO
	ARGAO II	MELIORIE O. MAGSAYO
	ASTURIAS 1 (SOUTH)	JOSEPH KENN E. DIGNOS
	ASTURIAS 2 (NORTH)	VENUS C. BARON
	BADIAN	AL RAYAN L. ABENIDO
10	BALAMBAN I	ILLYN N. DERIT
11	BALAMBAN II	ROSEMARIE J. LEQUIGAN
12	BANTAYAN I	DESIREE MAY B. DERECHO
13 (BANTAYAN II	SUZETTE E. ABELLO
14	BARILI I	REINERA T. MAGLASANG
15	BARILI II	CECILIA C. ASCRATE
16	BORBON	MARIA CRISTINA C. CAMILO
17	CARMEN	ANDRES M. ESPOLITA JR.
18	CATMON	ARMIDA G. VASQUEZ
19	COMPOSTELA	LADY LOU D. MONTEMAYOR
20	CONSOLACION I & II	MARILYN C. CUESTA
	CORDOVA	NORAINE JANE V. JALIPA
	DAANBANTAYAN I	CAREEN O. DUPAY
	DAANBANTAYAN II	EARL NINO L. BENATIRO
	DALAGUETE I	MAUREEN C. SALINAS
	DALAGUETE II	MARICHU C. CABANAS
	DUMANJUG I	DATIVO D. RICONALLA JR.
	DUMANJUG II	MARY JANE Y. SPAHR
	GINATILAN & MALABUYOC	LEILA P. TEOFILO
	LILOAN	JUDITH B. GOMEZ
	MADRIDEJOS	BELLA S. BACOLOD
	MEDELLIN	DORIS B. MIJARES
32 i	MINGLANILLA I	MICHELLE F. SALADAGA
33	MINGLANILLA II	CHIQUI L. ORTILANO
34 [MOALBOAL	JOELA AMOR YOSORES
35 (OSLOB	CINDERELLA C. MANONGSONG
36 1	PILAR	AMALIA C. DEGOMA
37	PINAMUNGAJAN I	JORLAN P. ENGALING
38 1	PINAMUNGAJAN II	PEARL ANGELI P. LAO
39 1	PORO	CHRISTIAN QUISAOT
40 5	SAMBOAN & SANTANDER	JOSEPHINE D. GARCIANO
41 5	SAN FERNANDO 1	GOLDIE B. MALAZARTE
42	SAN FERNANDO 2	ANALENE A. DAYUJA
43	SAN FRANCISCO	LUZVIMINDA A. BARRO
44 9	SAN REMIGIO I	KRISAMAE F. GOMEZ
45	SAN REMIGIO II	FETZWARIN C. GOTGOT JR.
	SANTA FE	RAMIL T. TAMAYO, SR.
	SIBONGA	MA. RENITA L. CARUNGAY
	SOGOD	SHICA MAE G. GALVEZ
49	TABOGON	RIZA U. ARATIA
	TABUELAN	LEONITA A. RUBIAS
	TUBURAN I	FLORDELUNA MONTEBON
	TUBURAN II	CRISTILES D. BASCAR
	TUDELA	ROBINA S. GARRIDO