

Republic of the Philippines Department of Education REGION VII – CENTRAL VISAYAS

Schools Division of CEBU PROVINCE Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

July 10, 2023

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. 25(e, s. 2023

2023 SEARCH FOR OUTSTANDING EMPLOYEES AND SCHOOLS

- To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendents Chiefs, CID and SGOD Public Schools District Supervisors/OICs/Caretakers Elementary and Secondary School Heads/ Teachers All others concerned
 - 1. Pursuant to DepEd Order No. 09, s.2002 entitled "Establishing the Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE)", and DepEd Order No. 78, s. 2007 entitled "Strengthening the Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence of the Department of Education," this Division hereby announces the conduct of the Search for Outstanding Employees (Teaching & Non-Teaching), Schools and Program Implementers for Calendar Year 2022.
 - The Division hereby adopts the enhanced guidelines for Rewards and Recognition for Pasidungog from DepEd Regional Office VII via the Regional Memorandum No. 0273, s. 2020. With this, **ALL** nominating schools/districts/body must observe the set criteria per category stipulated in the aforementioned guidelines.

Composition and Members of the Division PRAISE Committee:
Chair: Dr. Fay C. Luarez Ph.D, TM - ASDS
Co-Chairs: Dr. Lorenzo Dizon – ASDS
Dr. Victor A. Ybañez– ASDS

Members (Committees In-Charge per category):

Individual Category

Most Outstanding Teachers-

T1-MT3 (K-6 and G7-G12 Teachers); SPED K-12 and ALS:

Dr. Pamela Rodemio- EPSvr/ Chair Dr. Ma. Chona Redoble- EPSvr/ Member Mrs. Maria Elena Paras- EPSvr/ Member

Most Outstanding School Heads (Elementary and Secondary) and Most Outstanding Teaching Related Personnel (PSDS):

Dr. Mary Ann P. Flores- CID-Chief/ Chair Mrs. Juvimar Montolo- EPSvr/ Member Mrs. Rosemary Oliverio- EPSvr/ Member





Republic of the Philippines Department of Education REGION VII – CENTRAL VISAYAS Schools Division of CEBU PROVINCE

School Category

Most Outstanding Elementary School- Small, Medium, Large, & Very Large

Mrs. Nenita Jaralve- EPSvr/ Chair Dr. Clavel Salinas – PSDS/SHS Focal Person/ Member Mrs. Jennifer Artiaga- EPSvr/Member

Most Outstanding Secondary School- Small, Medium, Large and Very Large

Mrs. Jane O. Gurrea- EPSvr/ Chair Dr. Gladys Balagtas- OIC-SGOD Chief/Member Mr. Louie Monteroso- SEPS-HRD/ Member

4. Search Timeline:

Sub-Office Level:

Submission in the Six (6) Sub-Offices	-July 17-21, 2023
The Six (6) PRAISE Committees from the 6 Sub-Offices	conduct - July 24-25, 2023
screening/evaluation of folders of nominees or entries	
Consolidation of Results	- <u>July 27-28, 2023</u>
Submission of entries/nominees to Division Office	-July 31- August 1, 2023

Division Level:

The PRAISE Committee conducts screening/evaluation -<u>August 3-4, 2023</u> of folders of nominees or entries

Conduct In-Depth Onsite Validation of nominees	- <u>August 7-9, 2023</u>
Consolidation of Results	- <u>August 10-11, 2023</u>

Post/disseminate results

- August 14, 2023

Submission of Nominations/Entries to DepEd RO 7 (Pasidungog)- <u>Aug. 14-15, 2023</u> Proclamation/Awarding (Tribute to DepEd Cebu Province Achievers)- <u>OCTOBER 2023</u>

- 5. Attached is the link of the PRAISE Sugbu Tribute Excellence Awards R & R Manual: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1E_PcFTriwgU-d0VJ_JBSQYBCIIBkmJKL/viewPusp=s haring, for the criteria.
- 6. Immediate and widest dissemination of and compliance with this Memorandum is desired.

Appending'

SENEN PRISCILO P. PAULIN, CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent

SPP/FCL



Address: IPHO Bldg., Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City Telephone Nos.: (032) 424-9000 Email Address: cebu.province@deped.gov.ph Website: www.cebuprovince@deped.gov.ph