

- Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

Region VII – Central Visayas Schools Division of CEBU PROVINCE

Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

October 27, 2023

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No. 465 s. 2023

CORRIGENDUM TO DM NO. 355 S. 2023 ENTITLED BOY SCOUTS OF THE PHILIPPINES (BSP) BASIC TRAINING COURSE FOR TROOP LEADERS

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendents

Chiefs, CID AND SGOD

Public Schools District Supervisors/OICs

School Heads and Teachers All Others Concerned

1. This Office hereby announces the changes in Division Memorandum no. 355 s. 2023 regarding the conduct of **BSP Basic Training Course for Troop Leaders**. The date and venue of the aforesaid activity are specified below.

Date	Venue	Participating Districts
November 17-19, 2023	San Fernando CES, San Fernando, Cebu	Minglanilla 1 & 2, San Fernando 1 & 2 districts

- 2. Other provisions of the Division Memorandum no. 355 s. 2023 shall still be in effect.
- 3. This Memorandum serves as **Authority to Travel** of the participants, trainers, support staff and members of the training team/management.
- 4. Immediate and wide dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

SENEN PRISCILO P. PAULIN, CESO V

Schools Division Superintendent

GSM/SGOD/SDS/2022.

Address of Total Ridge, Sudion, Lahug, Cebu City Telephone des. 2032) 255-6405 Emai Address of hu.province@deped.gov.ph Websit Will Depedcebuprovince.ph



Republic of the Philippines

Department of Education

Region VII – Central Visayas Schools Division of CEBU PROVINCE

Office of the Schools Division Superintendent

August 29, 2023

DIVISION MEMORANDUM No.355 s. 2023

BOY SCOUTS OF THE PHILIPPINES (BSP) BASIC TRAINING COURSE FOR TROOP LEADERS (Batch 3)

To: Assistant Schools Division Superintendents Chiefs, CID AND SGOD Public Schools District Supervisors/OICs School Heads and Teachers All Others Concerned

1. This Office hereby announces the conduct of **BSP Basic Training Course for Troop Leaders**. The dates and venues of the aforesaid activity are specified below.

Date	Venue	Participating Districts
September 1-3, 2023	Badian NHS,	Moalboal, Badian, Alegria
	Badian , Cebu	& Molabuyoc Districts
September 8-10, 2023	Ginatilan Integrated	Ginatilan, Samboan,
	School, Ginatilan, Cebu	Santander & Oslob
•		districts
September 15-17, 2023	Dalaguete CES. Dalaguete,	Dalaguete 1 & 2, Alcoy &
•	Cebu	Boljoon districts
September 29- October	Aloguinsan NHS,	Pinamungajan 1 & 2,
1, 2023	Aloguinsan	Aloguinsan, Asturias 1 &
•		Balamban 1 & 2 districts
October 6-8, 2023	Carmen Central School,	Compostela, Carmen &
,	Carmen, Cebu	Catmon districts
October 13-15, 2023	Argao CES, Argao , Cebu	Argao 1 , Argao 2 &
		Sibonga Districts
October 20-22, 2023	San Fernando CES, San	Minglanilla 1 & 2, San
	Fernando, Cebu	Fernando 1 & 2 Districts

2. The BSP Basic Training Course aims to:

2.1. capacitate the schools on the scouting programs and activities;

2.2. orient the duties and responsibilities of troop leaders;

2.3. equip the basic knowledge and skills on Scouting Program; and

2.4. facilitate school/district BSP scouting programs and activities.

Addres (1.17) Bildg., Sudion, Lahug, Cebu City Telepione (1.53) (032) 255-6405 Email Address (2.50) Consorting (1.50) (1.50) Websit (1.50) Cepedcebuprovince.ph

- 3. The participants are the BSP troop leaders from all ages/levels :Kid, Kawan, Boy Scouts, and Senior Scouts.
- 4. PMT members are required to report to the training venue on day 1 at 2:00 p.m. for the preparation of training materials. (See attached list of PMT members)
- 5. The teacher-participants are required to report the venue @ 5:00 p.m. on day 1 and its opening program. Participants are required to bring their own beddings, foods for meals and snacks.
- 6. The Medical Section is hereby directed to assign at least two nurses to be at the venue to facilitate the implementation of health protocols.
- 7. All PSDSs and school administrators are enjoined to disseminate the information and monitor to ensure 100% participation of the troop leaders in your respective school/district in the aforesaid activities. Sessions for day 1 and day 2 will last until 9.30 p.m. BSP district coordinators are responsible to update the submitted list of participants per age level, at least/minimum 3 participants per elementary school and at least/minimum 2 participants per secondary school. Furthermore, all PSDSs are instructed to ensure that no classes shall be disrupted due to the participation of the teachers in the activity.
- 8. Registration fee of Eight hundred fifty pesos (Php 800.00) per participant, travelling and other incidental expenses incurred by the participants shall be charged to School MOOE/SEF/PTA Funds, while travelling, per diem and other incidental expenses of the PMT/Division personnel shall be charged to School/Division MOOE/GAD Funds, subject to the usual accounting and auditing rules and regulations.
- 9. All participants are required to register as active members of BSP Cebu Council upon registration as participants of this Basic Training Course. Attached is the list of facilitators.
- 10. The PMT/Division/participants shall be given two (2) days Compensatory Time-off (CTO) for Non-Teaching and Service Credits for Teaching personnel whose services rendered on Saturday and Saturday in accordance with the existing Civil Service Commission (CSC) and/or DepEd issuances
- 11. This Memorandum serves as **Authority to Travel** of the participants, trainers, support staff and members of the training team/management.
- 12. Immediate and wide dissemination of this Memorandum is desired.

SENEN PRISCILO P. PAULIN, CESO V
Salzools Division Superintendent

GSM/SGOD/SDS/2022

Address (1.76 Bldg., Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City Teleratione (163 d) (032) 255-6405 Email Address (163 d) (032) 255-6405 Websit (164 d) (

List of PMT/Facilitators

Badian Cluster:

- 1. Angelo D. Benolirao
- 2. Romeo Opiar
- 3. Darwin R. Maloloy-on
- 4. Richard Milan
- 5. Rhea Rieza Cardines
- 6. Harvey De Guzman

Ginatilan Cluster

- 1. Pedrito S. Portallo
- 2. Romeo Opiar
- 3. Richard Milan
- 4. Rhea Rieza Cardines
- 5. Harvey De Guzma

Dalaguete Cluster

- 1. Richard Milan
- 2. Darwin R. Maloloy-on
- 3. Angelo D. Benolirao
- 4. Roel Mier
- 5. Bernardo Siarot
- 6. Arnel Bustamante
- 7. Harvey de Guzman

Aloguinsan Cluster

- 1. Richard Milan
- 2. Myrna Bendanillo
- 3. Arnel Manabat
- 4. Justine Anne Guno
- 5. Angelo D. Benolirao
- 6. Calexto Telacas
- 7. Rolando Novabos
- 8. Dr. Rex Cordero
- 9. Harvey De Guzman
- 10. Ivan Lie Novnav
- 11. Vic Manzano
- 12. Ronnel Mansueto
- 13. Webster C. Aurita

Carmen Cluster

- 1. Rolando Novabos
- 2. Jojie Ornopia

J. J.

- 3. Nino Antony Dugho
- 4. Dominica Pepito
- 5. Ivan Lie B. Noynay
- 6. Ronel Mansueto
- 7. Marvin Muana
- 8. Vic Manzano
- 9. Dr. Rex Cordero
- 10. Ranie Gelaga
- 11. Alvin Tenchavez
- 12. Noel Gelig
- 13. Harvey De Guzman

Argao Cluster

- 1. Arnel Bustamante
- 2. Roel Mier
- 3. Romeo Opiar
- 4. Bernardo Siarot
- 5. Angelo Benolirao
- 6. Darwin Maloloy-on
- 7. Harvey De Guzman

San Fernando Cluster

- 1. Angelo Benolirao
- 2. Nino Anthony Dugho
- 3. Bernardo Siarot
- 4. Dominica Pepito
- 5. Ronnel Mansueto
- 6. Calixto Telacas
- 7. Ivan Lie Noynay
- 8. Vic Manzano
- 9. Jojie Ornopia
- 10. Alvin Tenchavez
- 11. Dr. Rex Cordero
- 12. Harvey De Guzman

Division Office

- 1. Mark J. Alquizola
- 2. Dr. Roderic Goles
- 3. Dr. Gerardo S. Mantos

Prepared:

GERARDO S. MANTOS, EdD EPSvr/Division Focal Person